“Bourne Ultimatum”

bourne.jpgMost of the reviews I’ve read about this movie give it high marks.  Me, too.  I’m not exactly an action-adventure fan, nor am I generally impressed with Matt Damon.  However, I am impressed with this movie.  Yes, there is PLENTY of action.  When you sit down in the theatre, do not plan on getting up for more popcorn or the bathroom, because you will miss an important plot point.         And I love the on-location filming.  It’s fun to see something and say, “We’ve been there!”  And it makes me want to travel more.  So many places to visit, and so little money.    

What impresses me most about this movie is how intelligent it is (not something frequently noted in movies).  And everything you see happening, probably is already happening on a daily basis somewhere in the world.  It is scary in the same way “Pacific Heights” was scary — this is Real Life.

“Bourne Ultimatum” is rated PG-13.     I give it a 4.7.

About judithornot

Lives in semi-rural Northern California, happily married, retired counselor, night person, knits, plays WoW.
This entry was posted in entertainment, Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

