Change can be scary

I have a friend in Japan, and today I learned he and his family are okay.  I am relieved.  Now that the initial, horrific danger from natural causes is calming, there are worries about what will happen with the nuclear reactors that have been damaged.  My friend and his family are in the south-east, but radiation has a tendency to drift.  There is nothing I can do directly, so I pray and send good energy for all those in Japan who are dealing with these events.

There are changes happening here on Earth, and change is never easy.  Even good change creates stress.  My spiritual beliefs are nature-based, and encompass my thoughts, emotions, and body as well as my spirit.  I am a child of Spirit, and a child of this Earth.  I believe there is a shift going on, from hierarchical, focus-on-the-individual values toward a real need to work together . . . to share our abilities and respect one another.  This shift is going to happen whether we are ready or not; we can adapt and flow with it, or resist and fall.  Nature is a part of this shift, so our Earth is shifting, too.  Just as my spinal alignment affects the flow of energy in my body, that energy can also affect my alignment.  I suspect something like that is happening with the Earth.

Frankly, I am struggling with the changes.  For a variety of reasons, I did well with the old, do-things-yourself attitude.  It is scary opening up to other people and working with them.  I don’t know if I will succeed, but I have to keep trying.  Namaste.

About judithornot

Lives in semi-rural Northern California, happily married, retired counselor, night person, knits, plays WoW.
This entry was posted in health, Random thoughts, spirituality, Sustainable living, Uncategorized, world. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change can be scary

  1. Fumio Arakawa says:

    Thank you very much for your kind note of sympathy. It was very thoughtful of you.
    My family is keeping well fortunately. We live in Nagoya, and children live in Kobe and Kyoto respectively.

    It was around 3 PM, March 11, 2011. The massive earthquake hit northeast region of Japan. Even in Nagoya City, which is far from the focus of earthquake, I felt the tremor of the earthquake. Then, I was watching news of earthquake, tsunami, and an atomic power plant disaster on TV every day. It is said there are more than twenty thousand were missing or lost, due to the earthquake and tsunami. In addition, even now, the situation of Fukushima atomic power plant disaster remains critical. We (Japanese people) are very sad to see that what happened and still happens in the northeast district of Japan.

    Incidentally, we (Japanese people) deeply appreciate sympathy and support from many foreign countries.

    Like

  2. judithornot says:

    I continue to send you, your family, and the situation in Japan good energy, Fumio.

    Like

Leave a Reply

