My slouchy hipster hat

Well, I didn’t knit every day of WWKiP Week.  (I missed Sunday.)  But I have knitted every day in public since that Sunday.  I finished the modest, little, Spring scarf, just in time for Spring to  end.  (Today is the first day of Summer!  Hooray!)  And I started Crazy Aunt Purl’s slouchy hipster hat with the Noro yarn, which I finally finished today.

I am currently attending a very good training for domestic violence advocates, hosted by Harrington House, our local DV shelter.  I like to knit at such events, because it is a calming influence.  (Sometimes the stuff we talk about is . . . . upsettling.)  Hence, the hat is done.  My problem now is, what to knit for the next three days?  Something simple . . .   hmmm.   Ideas?

About judithornot

Lives in semi-rural Northern California, happily married, retired counselor, night person, knits, plays WoW.
This entry was posted in practical art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

