Wholehearted Shawl in progress

Yes, I am still working on the Wholehearted Shawl.   🙂   I’ve had to tink a few rows, but that was because Mango Mojitos, cats, or being REALLY sleepy distracted me.  It is a very easy pattern, and fun to knit.    I’m enjoying the colors, and the Mini-Mochi rainbow yarn.  I may actually have it done by May 31st!   🙂

About judithornot

Lives in semi-rural Northern California, happily married, retired counselor, night person, knits, plays WoW.
This entry was posted in practical art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wholehearted Shawl in progress

  1. kiwiyarns says:

    I love the contrast of the rainbow and the dark yarn! It is so playful, and yet so wearable!

    Like

    • judithornot says:

      This is my first lace shawl, so am really hoping it is bigger when I block it! But I like those colors, too, and the yarn. If all else fails , it will be a pretty scarf. 🙂

      Like

  2. Caroline says:

    Beautiful yarn, beautiful shawl. Great cause too.
    Also loved the starfish story.

    Like

    • judithornot says:

      Thank you, Caroline. :-). Am casting off the shawl today, but may not have it blocked and ready for a photo until tomorrow.

      Like

Leave a Reply

